Foreign captains celebrating IPL cricket match over the seasons


Over the years, IPL has emerged as one of the most prevalent sports leagues in the world.

Fame leads to big pressure & aspirations of fans who experience the two-month spectacle thus making it challenging to direct any of the franchises in the tournament.

Fair cricket live line the BEST CRICKET SCORE APP FOR ANDROID introduces you to the most successful & influential foreign captains who embraced IPL beautifully & are being cherished by Indian cricket enthusiasts.

5 captains from different countries ruling IPL

  1. Steve Smith

Australian batsman, made his mark as the most influential captain in IPL historyillustrating his excellence as a T20 captain in the IPL 2017 when he guided Rising Pune Supergiant to the playoffs. Presently he iselected as Rajasthan Royals captain halfway in IPL 2019. He has the highest win rate (67.85) in the IPL with a minimum of 25 matches under his belt.


  1. Adam Gilchrist

Internationally lauded Australian cricketer ousted VVS Laxman in IPL 2009 & took the Deccan Chargers to fame. Gilchrist brought out the best of T Suman, Rohit Sharma, and Venugopal Rao & the Chargers proved out to be a quality team with a fierce blend of local& international talent. Gilchrist switched to Kings XI Punjab in IPL 2011 &impressively captained the team for three years.


  1. Kane Williamson

The New Zealand skipperensured that all the great works of ex-captain David Warner to be carried on. Under him, SRH claimed the 2018 leader board with 18 points & made it to the final. The Sunrisers beamedas a glorious team, & the David Warner-Jonny Bairstow alliance was thriving at the peak of its power.


  1. Shane Warne

The mythical leg-spinner proved to be a blessing to the Rajasthan Royals in the inaugural 2008 IPL season. Warne is still one of the most prolific captains in IPL history with a 55.45 percent success rate—30 victories in 55 matches. Guiding the franchise from 2008 to 2011, his influence on the Royals designated him as their coach when the team resumed from the 2-year hiatus.


  1. David Warner

The love and admiration that David Warner derives from SRH fans are enormous. He spurred SRH to triumph in IPL 2016 hitting 848 runs with an average of 60 &an impressive strike rate of over 150. In the 2020 IPL season, Sunrisers again declared him as their captain.

Install Fair Cricket Live Line to get IPL score live 2020 notifications & highlights.




About Author


Read our daily blog

Cricket and Other Sports

Our Blog

Read our latest news

Cricket and Other Sports

Our News